Welcome!

I spend 50% of my life eating, and the other 50% thinking about eating.

Some of the thinking time is spent reading food blogs and so I thought I’d join all the other food bloggers and have a go myself! I’ve never written a blog before and I’m not exactly a ‘creative’ type (I work in recruitment…) so I can’t promise that this blog will be arty or have the most beautiful photographs but it will hopefully be readable (and maybe occasionally interesting!)

I like to cook and bake (I finally mastered red velvet cupcakes yesterday), but I’ve definitely not yet reached the stage where I can create my own recipes, but sometimes I will blog about recipes I’ve re-created (and maybe slightly altered for the better or worse), however most of this blog will be reviews of restaurants. I spend a lot of time eating out (probably too much time) and try to go to a variety of places so hopefully there will be something on here for everyone.

Just in case someday I become a blogging sensation (I can dream right?!) and you’re reading this and you don’t know me – I’m Franky, a girl (I have to clarify this as having a unisex name can often make things rather complicated…), I’m 25, brunch is definitely my favourite meal, I live in London, if I could only eat one type of food for the rest of my life it would be sushi and weirdly enough the best sushi I’ve ever had was in Russia (if you ever find yourself in Russia then you must go to ‘Dve Paluchki’, they do sushi with melted cheese – trust me, it’s amazing, the cocktails are great, it’s open until 6am AND it’s reasonably priced!)

Anywho, I will stop there as I don’t want to bore you all so much that you never return, but thanks for reading and I’ll see you soon!

One thought on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

